Dropbox is a file storage service, which enables you to store any sort of information. The files are synchronized between all machines in which the Dropbox application is set up and you are able to access them through any kind of device, even a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall appear as an actual page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you'll see the content as a list of files and folders. If you have an account with them or start a new one, you can reap the benefits of our complimentary service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. This way you could have a copy of your content on our servers, on their servers and also on your PC and you shall be able to access it from any machine provided that the Dropbox application is installed, which will offer you more safety in the event that something happens with your data, such as an unintentional deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared web hosting service that you choose when you sign up and the feature shall be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel included with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is set up, you can select if all your info shall be backed up there or only particular sites and databases. This varies according to the size of the content material which you have on our end and what amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The amount of backups that you may have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system will make a new one every single day, so you will have a copy of your data for up to two weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your PC as conventional files and folders. You will be able to change the sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is a fantastic addition to the backups that we will keep of your entire content 4 times per day. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with only a click within your CP.